Nominate an HR Executive of the Year

Monday, October 16, 2006
Write To The Editor Reprints

The HR Executive of the Year award recognizes human resource leaders who have made outstanding contributions to their organizations and who exemplify the increasingly strategic role of HR in business today.

Human Resource Executive® magazine presented the first HR Executive of the Year Award to James Perkins of Federal Express in 1989. Since that time, 17 other HR professionals have been honored with awards and 56 Honor Roll recipients have been recognized.

The judges base their selections on the following criteria: the candidate's ability to handle significant problems or obstacles in the human resource field, the candidate's role and/or success in establishing the human resource function as an integral part of his or her organization, the candidate's management skills as demonstrated within the human resource function and his or her contributions to the HR profession as a whole.

Previous HR Executive of the Year Winners

2005: Karen Jennings, SBC Communications

2004: William J. Conaty, General Electric

2003: Dennis Donovan, Home Depot

2002: James H. Wall, Deloitte & Touche LLP

2001: Daniel Sullivan, Qualcomm

2000: Mirian Graddick-Weir, AT&T Corp.

1999: Michele Darling, Prudential

1998: Jorge Figueredo, Liz Claiborne

1997: Joan Crockett, Allstate Insurance Co.

1996: Howard Knicely, TRW

Newsletter Sign-Up:

HR Technology
Talent Management
HR Leadership
Inside HR Tech
Special Offers

Email Address

Privacy Policy

1995: Bruce Ellig: Pfizer Inc.

1994: Bruce Carswell, GTE

1993: Lawrence Kelleher, Florida Power & Light

1992: Robert Joy, Colgate US

1991: Jim Alef, First Chicago

1990: Larry Gilpin, Target Stores

1989: James Perkins, Federal Express

To submit a nomination for the 2007 HR Executive of the Year, please fill out the required form and send it with accompanying data to Human Resource Executive® magazine.

Copyright 2017© LRP Publications