About the Competition

This article accompanies Back on Track and The 2016 HR Honor Roll.

Since its inception, the HR Executive of the Year award has been presented to 28 recipients, while 94 individuals have now been named to the HR Honor Roll.

A panel of five judges reviewed this year's submissions and based its selections on the following criteria: the candidate's ability to handle significant problems in the human resource field, the candidate's role and/or success in establishing the HR function as an integral part of his or her organization, the candidate's management skills as demonstrated within the HR function and the candidate's contributions to the HR profession.

The HR Honor Roll competition is divided into two categories: organizations with fewer than 7,500 employees and organizations with 7,500 or more employees. This year, two HR executives are being recognized in the under-7,500-employees category and two HR executives are being recognized in the 7,500-employees-or-more category.

Judges for the 2016 competition included Richard Antoine, immediate past president of the National Academy of Human Resources and former global human resources officer of Procter & Gamble; Fred Foulkes, director of the Human Resources Policy Institute and professor at the Questrom School of Business at Boston University; Susan Meisinger, author, speaker and consultant on human resources, and former president and CEO of the Society for Human Resource Management; Eva Sage-Gavin, board director and senior advisor to Boston Consulting Group and G100 Network; and David Shadovitz, editor of Human Resource Executive.


Oct 10, 2016
Copyright 2017© LRP Publications